CIHT Institution Award - Previous Winners

- 1987 Lawrence John Cox and Tony Melville Ridley CBE
- 1988 Barbara Ethel Sabey ISO
- 1989 Maurice Milne CB
- 1990 Robin Lee Wilson CBE
- 1991 Sir William Francis CBE
- 1992 Sir Colin Buchanan CBE
- 1993 Ronald Jarman Bridle
- 1994 Sir Peter Baldwin KCB
- 1996 Norman David Haste OBE
- 1997 Professor RE Allsop OBE
- 1998 Prof PB Goodwin and Prof DI Robertson
- 1999 Tan Sri Wan Yaacob
- 2000 Sir Alastair Morton
- 2001 No award made
- 2002 No award made
- 2003 No award made
- 2004 No award made
- 2005 No award made
- 2006 Peter Hendy
- 2007 Professor Stephen Glaister
- 2008 Ginny Clarke
- 2009 John Armitt
- 2010 Mike MacDonald (awarded at the visit of HRH Princess Royal Nov 2010)
- 2011 No Award made
- 2012 Steve Lee
- 2013 Hugh Sumner
- 2014 Jim Barton
- 2015 Dr. Michele Dix
- 2016 Graham Dalton
- 2017 David Quarmby
- 2018 Dr Andrew Murray
- 2019 Jan Gehl (not presented in person due to Covid-19)
- 2020 Graham Pendlebury (not presented in person due to Covid-19)
- 2021 Professor Nick Tyler
- 2022 Professor Glenn Lyons